Home » Insights » 2021-2022 SSAT (Exam) Dates

2021-2022 SSAT (Exam) Dates

Official SSAT Test Dates: 2021 thru 2022

Paper-Based SSAT Test Dates

Test DateRegular Registration DeadlineLate Registration DeadlineSpecial Accommodations Deadline
October 16, 2021September 25, 2021October 22, 2021September 18, 2021
November 13, 2021October 23, 2021November 10, 2021October 16, 2021
December 11, 2021November 20, 2021December 8, 2021November 13, 2021
January 8, 2022December 18, 2021January 5, 2022December 11, 2021
February 26, 2022February 5, 2022February 23, 2022January 29, 2022
April 23, 2022April 2, 2022April 20, 2022March 26, 2022

SSAT at Home Official Test Dates: 2021 thru 2022

Remaining dates for 2022:

March

Available

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Available

Friday, March 4, 2022

Available

Saturday, March 5, 2022

April

Available

Friday, April 1, 2022

Available

Saturday, April 2, 2022

Available

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Available

Friday, April 29, 2022

Available

Saturday, April 30, 2022

May

Available

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Available

Friday, May 20, 2022

Available

Saturday, May 21, 2022

June

Available

Friday, June 10, 2022

Available

Saturday, June 11, 2022

Available

Sunday, June 12, 2022

July

Available

Friday, July 8, 2022

Available

Saturday, July 9, 2022
From the official site:

At-Home Testing. Same SSAT.

It’s time to reimagine the future of testing—and EMA is at the forefront with the SSAT at Home, a new at-home administration of the SSAT.

SSAT at Home is only available for students physically located in the U.S. and Canada for the Middle and Upper Levels.

Schedule

After completing your student’s registration, you will receive an email to schedule the test with PSI, our partner in delivering the SSAT at Home. The deadline to schedule your student’s SSAT at Home is 24 hours before a test date and time. Your selected test date must be before July 31, 2022, when the test year ends. As availability may be limited, you should schedule your SSAT at Home as soon as possible to secure a specific test date.

Is the SSAT at Home Right for My Student?

  • Yes if:
  • Students physically located in the U.S. and Canada for the Middle and Upper Levels.
  • Comfortable typing
  • Comfortable using scrap paper
  • Ok having a check-in photo taken
  • Compatible computer and internet access*